濾泡性淋巴瘤核心概念

(創建 2015. 經過五月 2017)

下面是必須承認的基本概念, 理解和濾泡性淋巴瘤倖存者誰是超出常態取得成果應用的意圖.

這是對我們所有人一個偶然的時間,因為我們從新的遺傳基礎的研究中獲益. 作為倖存者, 我們可能必須連接幾個點, 並提出一些猜測不時, 但至少現在我們可以成為積極的參與者在我們自己自發的補救方案.

核心理念 #1 : 遺傳事實

基因, 包括蛋白質和酶它們產生驅動這種情況發生在身體一切 24/7 從出生到死亡.

所有的人都有相同的基因; 過度 20,000 其中. 突變 (所謂 “變種”) 在遺傳編碼各不相同, 讓某些人更容易感染某些疾病.

但人與人之間的變化治理的主要因素是 基因表達. 在每一個基因的基因表達響應變化主要是上下每一天每一秒 生活方式的做法, 環境毒性和慢性感染. (參考我們的濾泡性淋巴瘤流程圖頁).

正是這種表達水平是導致在首位獲得濾泡性淋巴瘤的最有效的因素. 而只有通過這意味著,濾泡性淋巴瘤永遠不會得到解決.

無藥物, 新的或舊的, 可以糾正錯誤的基因表達. 這就是為什麼, 儘管腫瘤縮小的在某些情況下,在短時間內 (被稱為“無進展生存期”或時間來治療失敗), 無藥物 (包括維修利妥昔單抗) 已經能夠證明擴展 總體 生存時間與我們症. 這是另一個原因,濾泡性淋巴瘤, 像其他大多數癌症仍無法治愈的單獨標準療法. 這是遺傳情況.

指導思想:

只有通過將基因駕駛濾泡性淋巴瘤的表達故障恢復平衡,我們才有希望戰勝我們的障礙.
核心理念 #2: 濾泡性淋巴瘤的發展及解決

擴大對核心概念的內容 #1 重新遺傳事實, 這裡涉及在濾泡性淋巴瘤的發展和分辨率的步驟:

* 獲取濾泡性淋巴瘤首先只是部分倒霉.

* 所有的人都有相同的基因. 因此,它是不具有基因或不具有它的情況下.

* 基因突變的特定於濾泡性淋巴瘤 (是現在眾所周知) “開門”, 從而有可能為這種疾病上手. 我們生來與這些突變. 這就是“運氣不好”的一部分. 額外的突變, 稱為軀體, 可在以後的生活收購. 體細胞突變有可能,有很多原因,包括生活方式和接觸環境毒素產生.

* 感激地, 第二組基因,所有的人都是有 (平時) 能夠容納突變基因檢查. 我們稱這些為調節基因.

* 監管的基因是“靈活”. 它們能夠調節它們的表達水平 24/7 響應於生活方式, 環境毒素和感染.

* 在描述可變基因表達迅速擴大的科學被稱為表觀遺傳學. 它代表了醫學科學顯著的突破. 表觀遺傳學分析需求和打擊所有疾病的一個新的和根本不同的方式, 尤其是癌症. 不幸的是, 參與表觀遺傳學的複雜過程的知識仍然缺乏醫學界, 其中包括不參與教學或研究的許多醫生/腫瘤科醫生.

* 雖然我們的免疫系統能有效地殺死癌細胞,當他們第一次形成, 一旦一個殖民地成為建立, 淋巴瘤的增長,甚至有可能回歸是由我們的基因調控主要制約, 因此,通過生活方式.

* 所有癌症, 濾泡性淋巴瘤是最容易表現出天然的或自然消退之一. 在這個網站上, 回歸是我們的目標 –不只是在一個或兩個節點, 但在所有這些. 我們現在看到的這個地. (詳細指導是文章 #3, 10 和 11).

指導思想:

該基因的表達響應生活方式的選擇其實是一個巨大的突破,我們作為倖存者主動. 現在我們有了前所未有親自應用科學的一個機會 的“基因療法”的計劃,導致濾泡性淋巴瘤的分辨率.

 

核心理念 #3: 我們的正常細胞規則

這是一個簡單的概念. 細節是複雜的,但是這一切都歸結到了“街頭聰明”的事實,即基因, 特別是酶和他們代碼的蛋白質, 確定這種情況發生在人體中的一切.

國家癌症研究所指出癌症是一種遺傳性疾病. 它不是像流感或艾滋病感染. 惡性細胞可在數通過各種處理可減少, 但它們不能完全根除. 這是因為沒有治療尚未能糾正遺傳故障 (基因突變 + 故障信號後生) 驅動以開始與癌症. 淨結果是,癌症仍然是長期無法治愈.

簡單的說, 兩種基因的推動惡變過程 - 腫瘤抑制基因 (好人)癌基因 (壞人). 一個子型腫瘤抑制基因的稱為 DNA修復基因 實際上可以糾正我們的DNA突變的有害 — 一個了不起的奇蹟有關,大多數人不知道. (請參閱濾泡性淋巴瘤流程圖頁).

抑癌基因減慢的惡性進程,甚至可能會導致它扭轉 (是在我們的情況下,例如 回歸自然 濾泡性淋巴瘤的). 另一方面, 癌基因 (一個著名的例子是Myc基因) 可以變得過度活躍, 促進惡性生長, 甚至濾泡性淋巴瘤的轉化.

現在來的超級連接. 這些腫瘤抑制基因和癌基因是由如下所述發生了什麼事在我們的正常細胞調控:

腫瘤抑制基因的定義

任何一類基因的 (如TP53) 在正常細胞中的作用是抑制無節制的細胞分裂,當滅活 (如通過突變) 放置在細胞的惡性增生的風險增加 — (韋氏詞典)

從那裡, 它應該是毫不奇怪, 我們引領生活方式 (睡覺, 應力, 體力活動, 營養和所有) 影響我們的正常細胞的健康. 這只是常識.

而我們從定義知道上面說的抑癌基因和癌基因在我們的正常細胞被激活.

所以這是它 - 簡單和直接的 - 現在我們有聯動需要的生活方式和環境危害連接到創造的基因,可無論是工作,控制,甚至可能扭轉我們淋巴瘤, 或者,另一方面, 使其擺脫對美國.

綜上所述, 你可能想知道為什麼過了這麼長的時間在濾泡性淋巴瘤的自我管理這一極其重要的概念要連接的點, 與應用其他癌症,以及.

下圖描繪圖形消息.

正常細胞規則

指導思想:

保持你的正常細胞開心, 健康和明智. 他們是那些最終使我們能夠克服濾泡性淋巴瘤.

核心理念 # 4 : 兩人口實際上隨著濾泡性淋巴瘤

濾泡性淋巴瘤倖存者 兩個群體 在自己的身體細胞:

點¯x 惡性細胞

正常細胞

只有我們正常的細胞生物學和我們不幸地獲得了惡性濾泡性淋巴瘤細胞之間的微差. 那很好, 因為我們經常可以感覺良好,而在同一時間窩藏這將是生活其他癌症威脅腫瘤負荷.

但是,當涉及到治療這不是好. 它一直無法制定一個外部“干預”療法足夠精確的攻擊只是惡性人口. 強大到足以殺死大部分腫瘤細胞的治療也將造成嚴重危害病人和可能防止事後恢復. 這就是為什麼濾泡性淋巴瘤仍無法治愈的原因之一.

(需要注意的是轉化的濾泡細胞和正常的人之間的顯著差異. 這就是使某些CHEMOS, 當正確應用, 根除轉化成分).

+++

在管理濾泡性淋巴瘤的長期成功, 我們必須考慮兩個人群考慮我們所做的一切. 沒有適用於只有一個.

最好的例子是 食品和補充. 一切,我們吃, 他們 (惡性細胞) 吃太多!

流行的看法相反, 食物或補充劑通常被認為是最好的能促進腫瘤生長. 這是什麼使飲食計劃,以便難以有效管理.

下面的圖像描繪了消息.

全部的寄託,我們吃

我們選擇的食品和補充劑務必根據利於我們的正常細胞的比較針對不良刺激風險,我們惡性細胞.

經過幾年的研究和實際應用,我們已經確定這些食品作為主演 星 第一條項目 #3.

保持友善的狗快樂 通過選擇正確的食物和補品, 與重點 “第一食品”.

指導思想:

在管理濾泡性淋巴瘤, 無論是治療或天然的策略, 我們必須考慮到它會對我們兩個惡性細胞和我們的正常細胞的影響. 這是特別有食品和補充劑的情況下.

請記住,自然的戰略,以防止癌症不一定確診後有效. (十一月 2016 通訊).

需要注意的是高質量的睡眠和減輕壓力總是青睞在惡性那些正常細胞.

 

核心理念 #5: 在濾泡性淋巴瘤治療健康譜

治療是有幫助. 但他們無法對自己做一個好.

首先我們對待, IF和必要時. 然後,我們採用有科學依據的健康計劃. 不能同時在同一時間.

與一致 兩個事實人口 在核心理念描述 #4, 同時攝入補充劑使用傳統的治療方法如化療,雖然我們不能被殺死癌細胞的惡性群體, 特殊的飲食等,以促進健康.

在常規治療, DNA損傷會發生在我們兩個正常細胞人口和我們的人口惡性. 我們的正常細胞, 根據在這一點相當脅迫, 將不能夠對策略作出反應,通過他們的基因進行修復,以促進健康.

要注意確保有足夠的休息是基本的健康,必須保持它是常規的治療過程中很重要, 營養和體力活動的程度可能. 衛生措施需要強調. 維生素D3水平應保持, 主要是通過補充,因為太陽光可能會傷害到化療期間皮膚.

所以,, 首先我們對待 (如果/當需要時), 那麼,我們試圖讓好...不能同時在同一時間.

這是下面的圖形描繪.

治療 -8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1+1+2+3+4+5+6+7+8 健康

即使治療完美的作品, 導致完全反應, 以“沒有證據疾病的”可以做的最好的是拉倖存者背出負值的回 零點. 它不能對自己做出很好的人.

一旦治療已經做了的事, 並希望交付的病人回零, 那麼它是由積極的倖存者發起的戰略遷入積極, 綠, 健康區導致延長臨床緩解,並可能長期, 健康的總生存期.

指導思想:

當治療, 讓治療“做它的事”與它的設計方式一致. 治療不會提供在這個意義上濾泡性淋巴瘤一個“完美”的結果,所有的腫瘤細胞會被根除. 但它往往是可以拉動倖存者回到接近零點.

然後, 當血球計數已經穩定, 跟進現實的信心進入健身區採用四大支柱基因修復策略 (4P-GRS) 程序文章 #3, 10 和 11.

 

核心理念 # 6 : 動量與結轉濾泡性淋巴瘤

濾泡性淋巴瘤的診斷經常涉及至少是在至少一個節點的證據 1 厘米. (約半英寸) 在尺寸方面.

這不是濾泡性淋巴瘤的開始. 事實上, 在此刻, 該病症是已經非常先進, 可能有已發展了很多年, 甚至幾十年. 一個小的 1 厘米. 節點包含數十億惡性細胞, (即使, 如上所述, 它們非常類似於我們正常細胞).

以最小的腫瘤負荷情況下的倖存者沒有B症狀 (文章 #2), 傳統上它尚未有利過度治療在這一點.

(例外適用於那些有舞台 1 其中,局部放射可導致臨床緩解; 然而,復發以後仍然普遍).

在這一點怎樣做一個窘境治療時是沒有道理的,但那裡的淋巴瘤已經確立, 積極的倖存者......他們的信用......常常吸引到“替代療法”.

這在原則上是貴族, 但應用程序是很難有良好的效果是罕見.

四大支柱基因修復策略 (4P-GRS) 節目條 #3, 開發多年, 能夠在零上這一挑戰,幫助,引導積極的倖存者馬上與科學為基礎的戰略走向的基因整治專門針對. 除非重點是整治的基因, 全天然的戰略計劃功虧一簣.

但, 甚至有力的4P-GRS程序可, 我們仍然不能忽視的淋巴瘤早已在診斷時建立的事實, 可能接近其週期結束大於初.

指導思想:

它通常需要數月的延長時間, 即使有小腫瘤, 前回歸自然見分曉. 淋巴瘤已經採取了很長時間才出現,它會, 像裝載貨運列車, 花時間先停頓,然後開始扭轉.

*****

最佳健康,

羅伯特摹. 磨坊主

Robert@LymphomaSurvival.com

Follicular Lymphoma Core Concepts

 

(Created 2015. Checked and Updated July 2017)

Here  is  the  BIG  PICTURE. 

These  are  the  core  concepts,  the  foundation  upon  which  all  details  —  treatments,  including  natural  strategies   — are  built.  Like  any  foundation,  it  must  be  scientifically  solid  to  produce  lasting,  healthy  results.

 

 Core  Concept  #1 :  The  Genetic  Fact

Genes, including the proteins and enzymes they produce drive everything that happens in the body 24/7 from birth to death.

All humans have the same genes; over 20,000 of them. Mutations (so-called “variants”) in genetic coding vary, making certain people more susceptible to certain diseases.

But the MAIN factor governing variations between people is gene EXPRESSION. Gene expression in every single gene varies up and down every second of every day in response mainly to lifestyle practices, environmental toxicity and chronic infections. (Reference our Follicular Lymphoma Flow Chart page).

It is this EXPRESSION level that is the most potent factor that led to getting follicular lymphoma in the first place. And it is ONLY by this means that follicular lymphoma will ever be resolved.

NO drug, new or old, can correct faulty gene expression. That is why, despite a short period of tumor shrinkage in some cases (known as “progression-free survival” or time to treatment failure), no drug (including maintenance rituximab) has been able to demonstrate extended overall survival time with our disorder. This is another reason why follicular lymphoma, like most other cancers remains incurable with standard treatments alone. That is the Genetic Fact.

Guiding Philosophy:

ONLY by bringing the faulty expression of genes driving follicular lymphoma back into balance can we hope to overcome our disorder.
 
 
Core Concept #2: The Development and Resolution of Follicular Lymphoma

Expanding on content in Core Concept #1 re The Genetic Fact, here are the steps involved in the development and resolution of follicular lymphoma:

* Getting follicular lymphoma in the first place is only partially bad luck.

* All humans have the same genes. So it is not a case of having a gene or not having it.

* Mutations in genes specific to follicular lymphoma (that are now well known) “open the door”, making it possible for the disorder to get started. We are born with some of these mutations. That’s the “bad luck” part. Additional mutations, referred to as somatic, may be acquired later in life. Somatic mutations likely arise from many causes including lifestyle and exposure to environmental toxins.

* Thankfully, a second set of genes that all humans have are (usually) able to hold the mutated genes in check. We refer to these as regulatory genes.

* Regulatory genes are “flexible”. They are able to adjust their expression level 24/7 in response to lifestyle, environmental toxins and infections.

* The rapidly expanding science describing variable gene expression is known as epigenetics. It represents a significant breakthrough in medical science. Epigenetics demands a new and fundamentally different way of analyzing and combating all diseases, especially cancer. Unfortunately, knowledge of the complex processes involved in epigenetics is still lacking in the medical community, which includes many clinician/oncologists not involved in teaching or research.

* Although our immune system is effective in killing cancer cells when they first form, once a colony becomes established, growth and even possible regression of the lymphoma is governed primarily by our regulatory genes, and therefore by lifestyle.

* Of all cancers, follicular lymphoma is one of the most likely to exhibit natural or spontaneous regression. On this site, regression is our GOAL –not just in one or two nodes, but in ALL OF THEM. We now see this as possible. (Detailed guidance is in Articles #3, 10 and 11).

Guiding Philosophy:

The fact that gene expression is responsive to lifestyle choices represents a HUGE breakthrough for us as proactive survivors. Now we have a chance as never before to personally apply a scientific plan of “gene therapy” leading to the resolution of follicular lymphoma.

 

Core Concept #3: Our NORMAL Cells Rule

It’s a simple concept. The details are complicated but it all boils down to the “street-smart” fact that the expression level of our genes, specifically the enzymes and proteins that are produced, determines everything that happens in the human body.

The National Cancer Institute states that cancer is a genetic disease. It is not an infection like the flu or AIDS. Malignant cells can be reduced in number by various treatments, but they cannot be completely eradicated. That’s because no treatment yet is able to correct genetic malfunctions (mutations + faulty epigenetic signaling) driving the cancer to begin with. The net result is that cancer remains incurable over the long term.

Simply put, the expression level of two types of genes drive the malignant processtumor suppressor genes (the good guys) and oncogenes (the bad guys). A sub-type of tumor suppressor gene called a DNA repair gene can actually correct harmful mutations in our DNA — a remarkable miracle about which most people have no idea. (Refer to the Follicular Lymphoma Flow Chart page).

Tumor suppressor genes slow down the malignant process and can even cause it to reverse (the example in our case being natural regression of follicular lymphoma). On the other hand, oncogenes (a well-known example being Myc) can become overactive, promoting malignant growth, even transformation of follicular lymphoma.

NOW comes the super connection. The expression level of tumor suppressor genes and oncogenes is regulated by what’s going on in our NORMAL cells as stated below:

Definition of a Tumor Suppressor Gene

Any of a class of genes (such as TP53) that act in normal cells to inhibit unrestrained cell division and that when inactivated (as by mutation) place the cell at increased risk for malignant proliferation — (Merriam-Webster Dictionary)

It is well known that good lifestyle practices (quality sleep, stress reduction, physical activity, nutrition and all) positively influence the health of our normal cells. From there, it follows directly that our healthy normal cells create optimal expression of our tumor suppressor genes and oncogenes.

So that’s it – simple and straight forward – now we have the linkage needed to connect lifestyle and environmental hazards to gene expression that can either work to control and possibly even reverse our lymphoma, or on the other hand, cause it to get away on us.

In summary, you might wonder why it has taken so long for the dots to be connected on this vitally important concept in the self-management of follicular lymphoma, with application to other cancers as well.

The diagram below portrays the message graphically.

Guiding Philosophy:

Keep your NORMAL cells happy, healthy and wise. They are the ones that eventually enable us to overcome follicular lymphoma.

 
Core  Concept # 4 :  The  Two-Population  Fact  with  Follicular  Lymphoma

Follicular lymphoma survivors have two populations of cells in their body:

Χ  Malignant Cells

   Normal Cells

There is only a TINY difference between the biology of our normal cells and the malignant follicular lymphoma cells we have unfortunately acquired. That’s good, because we can often feel well while at the same time harboring a tumor load that would be life threatening with other cancers.

But it’s not good when it comes to treatment. It has not been possible to develop an external “intervention” therapy sufficiently precise that attacks just the malignant population. A treatment strong enough to kill the majority of malignant cells would also cause serious harm to the patient and likely prevent recovery afterwards. That’s one reason why follicular lymphoma remains incurable.

(Note that there is a significant difference between transformed follicular cells and normal ones. That’s what enables certain chemos, when applied correctly, to eradicate the transformed component).

+++

In managing follicular lymphoma for long-term success, we MUST take BOTH populations into account in everything we do. Nothing applies to just one.

The best example is with food and supplementsEVERYTHING we eat, they (the malignant cells) eat too! 

Contrary to popular belief, foods or supplements often thought to be the best can promote tumor growth. This is what makes dietary plans so difficult to manage effectively.

The following image portrays the message.

everthing-we-eat

The foods and supplements we choose MUST be based on a comparison of benefit to our normal cells against risk of adverse stimulation to our malignant cells.

After several years of research and practical application we have identified these foods as starred star items in Article #3.

Keep the friendly dog happy by choosing the right foods and supplements, with an emphasis on “food first”.

Guiding Philosophy:

In managing follicular lymphoma, whether it is a treatment or a natural strategy, we must take into account the effect it will have on BOTH our malignant cells AND our normal cells. This is especially the case with foods and supplements.

Remember that natural strategies to PREVENT cancer are not necessarily valid AFTER diagnosis.  (November 2016 Newsletter).

Note that quality sleep and stress reduction ALWAYS favor normal cells over the malignant ones.

 

Core  Concept  #5:  The  Follicular  Lymphoma  Treatment  Wellness  Spectrum

Treatments are helpful. But they can’t on their own make one well.

First we treat, IF and when necessary. Then we adopt a scientifically-based wellness plan. Not both at the same time.

Consistent with the Two Population Fact described in Core Concept #4, we cannot be killing cancer cells in the malignant population using conventional treatments like chemo while at the same time ingesting supplements, special diets and so on to promote wellness.

During conventional treatment, DNA damage will be taking place in both our normal cell population and in our malignant population. Our normal cells, under considerable duress at this point, will not be able to respond to strategies to promote wellness through remediation of their genes.

It is important during conventional treatment to note that basic health must be maintained by ensuring adequate rest, nutrition and physical activity to the degree possible. Sanitation measures need to be emphasized. Vitamin D3 level should be maintained, mainly through supplementation since sunlight may be harmful to the skin during chemo.

So, first we treat (if/when needed), then we try to get well…not both at the same time.

This is portrayed graphically below.

Treatment -8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 O+1+2+3+4+5+6+7+8  Wellness

Even if the treatment works perfectly, resulting in a complete response, with “no evidence of disease” the BEST it can do is pull the survivor back out of negative territory back to the zero point. It CANNOT on its own make the person well.

Once the treatment has done its thing, and hopefully delivered the patient back to zero, then it’s up to the proactive survivor to initiate strategies to move into the positive, green, wellness zone leading to extended clinical remission and possible long-term, healthy overall survival.

Guiding Philosophy:

When in treatment, let the treatment “do its thing” consistent with the way it was designed. Treatments won’t provide a “perfect” result with follicular lymphoma in the sense that ALL malignant cells will be eradicated. But it is often possible to pull the survivor back close to the zero point.

THEN, when blood counts have stabilized, follow up with realistic confidence into the wellness zone by adopting the Four Pillar Gene Remediation Strategies (4P-GRS) program in Articles #3, 10 and 11.

 

Core  Concept  # 6 :  Momentum  Carryover  with  Follicular  Lymphoma

A diagnosis of follicular lymphoma often involves evidence of at least one node that is at least 1 cm. (about ½ inch) in size.

This is not the beginning of follicular lymphoma. In fact, at this point, the disorder is already well advanced, probably having been in development for many years, even decades. A small 1 cm. node contains billions of malignant cells, (even though, as noted above, they are very similar to our normal cells).

In cases with minimal tumor load where the survivor has no B symptoms (Article #2), traditionally it has not been beneficial to over-treat at this point.

(An exception applies to those with stage 1 where localized radiation can lead to clinical remission; however relapses later on are still common).

Faced with a dilemma at this point about what to do when treatment is not justified but where the lymphoma is already well established, proactive survivors…to their credit…are often drawn to “alternative therapies”.

This is noble in principle, but application is hard with good results being rare.

Our Four Pillar Gene Remediation Strategies (4P-GRS) program in Article #3, developed over many years, is able to zero in on this challenge helping to guide proactive survivors straight away with scientifically-based strategies directed specifically toward gene remediation. Unless the focus is on gene remediation, all natural strategies programs fall short.

BUT, even as potent as the 4P-GRS program can be, we still cannot overlook the fact that the lymphoma is already well established at the time of diagnosis, likely closer to the end of its cycle than the beginning.

Guiding Philosophy:

It will usually take an extended period of several months, even with small tumors, before natural regression becomes evident. The lymphoma has taken a long time to show up and it will, like a loaded freight train, take time to first halt and then begin to reverse.

*****

Best in Health,

Robert G. Miller

Robert@LymphomaSurvival.com