滤泡性淋巴瘤FAQ

 

(检查和更新十二月 2017)

 

以下是算的最关键问题, 日复一日, 逐年克服滤泡性淋巴瘤.

在回顾以下常见问题解答, 请记住,:

你可能已经听说,滤泡性淋巴瘤是不治之症.

您可能会认为,这是不可能的了不治之症恢复.

大家都知道,如果在需要的时候和护理服务…

You may be aware that there is recent scientific knowledge confirming that our body has an amazing ability to regenerate itself.

如果你可以的话 “连” 上述几点, 尤其是最后一个, 这可能是您的网站成功. 我们很乐意帮助.

****

1 . 是治愈容易被发现的滤泡性淋巴瘤?

对于任何形式的癌症的治本之策,需要有缺陷的基因信号的修正.

毒品, 新或旧能够杀死一定数量的恶性细胞. 为此,他们对许多幸存者有帮助. 但治疗 (包括辐射和免疫疗法) 不能修复基因表达的基因突变或正确正在进行日常失衡. 所以很遗憾, 单从治疗的好处是暂时的复发是常见. 这就是为什么滤泡性淋巴瘤仍无法治愈.

然而, 很多事情可以在除了标准治疗完成. 当正确实施, 这些举措可以显著与滤泡性淋巴瘤延长生存时间,同时使幸存者生活健康, 积极的生活无副作用.

在我们详细 四大支柱基因修复策略 (4P-GRS) 节目 都属于常见问题的11〜14下方.

通路治愈 页面将在这方面提供灵感.

 

2. 是否所有的滤泡性淋巴瘤患者需要治疗?

就目前情况来看, 大多数滤泡性淋巴瘤 (fNHL) 幸存者需要在某一点常规治疗, 但不一定确诊时. 如果这成为必要, 这是非常重要的是,这些治疗是明智选择,并在咨询人的临床肿瘤学家正确应用. 我们提供涵盖各种治疗方案的信息, 新旧. 我们有一篇文章 优化化疗 而另一对 营养对策治疗期间和治疗后,.

这里的许多成员都不需治疗 10 年和更长. 一些经历了自发 (自然) 回归. 参见常见问题解答 #10 下面.

 

3. 什么时候一个滤泡性淋巴瘤患者知道他或她需要治疗?

新的研究表明,多达 75% 初诊幸存者应 “看着” 或后面上 “主动监测” (这 2017 越来越常见的前列腺癌). 另一个 25% 很可能从早期治疗中获益.

大体, 治疗时机是当淋巴瘤开始干扰一个人的正常活动, 如疼痛或不舒服, 或用于化妆品或心理原因.

4. 我在化疗和期待维修rituxin事后从回来停止我的癌症. 现在我的医生改变了主意,说多rituxin是不是一个好主意. 我应该寻求第二意见?

别. 你很幸运,有一个好医生. 她可能已经阅读著名专家表明维护利妥昔单抗最近的信息现在被认为是可选的,因为它不会增加总生存时间,常常造成严重的免疫抑制.

在回答许多问题,我们得到关于维护利妥昔单抗, 我们准备了利弊的总结. 它包括来自著名专家几个直接引用.

作为淋巴瘤存活组的成员, 您可以通过在向我们发送电子邮件索取本摘要副本 Robert@LymphomaSurvival.com 类型 MR摘要请求 在主题行.

维修利妥昔单抗的问题将可能也适用于Gazyva. (时事详情可) 和所谓的 “生物仿制药” 利妥昔单抗,这将很快成为可用.

这会帮助你理解本关切,并与您的医生做出正确的选择协商.

重要更新: 现在四个突出淋巴瘤医生已经正式声明, 引用: “MR不能被推荐为FL的治疗标准”. 这可能最终标记MR结束. 如果服用MR, 或者计划这样做, 你应该知道这方面的发展与您的医生跟进讨论. 更多信息,请访问我们的网站.

5. 我感到困惑的常规治疗和所谓的替代品. 不要替代品的实际工作?

在医学新领域已经出现素有 表观遗传学. 替代医学的某些功能,现在可以用精确度为特定基因驾驶淋巴瘤匹配 (和其它癌症) 以前从未有可能. 在标题之下美国卫生研究所 表观遗传学和生活方式 承认并列举了许多生活行为,可以在人体内创造了有利的基因表达.

请参见常见问题解答11〜下面的详细资料14我们 四大支柱基因修复策略 (4P-GRS) 节目. 另请参阅我们 滤泡性淋巴瘤流程图 页面.

 

6. 由于滤泡性淋巴瘤被认为是不治之症, 为什么不能同样的治疗应采取一遍又一遍?

每个人都变成重复使用相同的化疗药物耐药, 包括单克隆抗体,如利妥昔单抗和obinutuzumab (Gazyva).

新的药物如ibrutinib和idelalisib (Zydelig), 包括一些T细胞免疫治疗 (仍处于试) 旨在持续使用. 然而, 不出所料, 早期迹象表明,电阻随累积的副作用引起幸存者的正常细胞群出现故障设置在.

[: 依罗替尼和idelalisib (Zydelig) 现在已经停止在许多应用, 这主要是由于 “脱靶” 严重的副作用].

解决这个问题的最好办法是提高我们的正常细胞人口的健康. 从研究 2004 表明,幸存者的肿瘤“微环境”是决定总体生存时间与滤泡性淋巴瘤的主要因素, 数量不限, 治疗序列或采取型.

“健康”的微环境产生于我们的健康细胞创造有利的基因表达.

7. 你为什么要强调长期的需求 – 长期规划 20++ 多年的积极健康的生存?

只要滤泡性淋巴瘤仍然不治,因为所有的常规治疗发展在重复使用性, 使用的治疗方法的有限数量的明智和唯一这是很重要的需要的时候. 一些治疗方法, 如那些用于转化, 只能使用一次.

病人, 他或她的案件的整体管理, 将需要大约因素现有的治疗方法。将根据最新的科研成果总计划做出治疗决定时深入介绍我们网站上的所有信息.

知情幸存者, 最有可能成功, 是谁可以选择治疗的幸存者,如果战略上,需要在征求他们的临床医生时,.

 

8. 什么是主要的障碍,阻挡长 – 长期生存与滤泡性淋巴瘤?

转型. 所有的滤泡性淋巴瘤幸存者应充分认识和知识渊博的关于转型.

变换指一些 但不是所有的 滤泡淋巴瘤细胞变得咄咄逼人. 转型是一个令人困惑的事, 常被误诊. 治疗通常是必需的. 由于诊断和治疗这一严重事件的复杂性, 我们提供有关转化广泛的信息幸存者.

在这个时候得到治疗的全部好处,这是非常重要的. 我们有“化疗优化策略”文章中 #8 并在第 #9 我们介绍你需要知道,以优化饮食,并在治疗后促进愈合和恢复.

 

9. 是否有用于治疗滤泡性淋巴瘤在地平线上的新的常规治疗?

是的, 但它们比在过去几年非常不同的.

除因工作重新制定铂类化疗 (我们支持) 使它们毒性较小, 无形中对化疗的所有研究已经停止.

在与遗传“革命”保持, 研究了适用于滤泡性淋巴瘤在过去几年专注于基于基因的药物,如依罗替尼 (Imbruvica), idelalisib (Zydelig) 和ABT-199 (Venetoclax); 最近在duvalisib, copanlisib, tazemetosat及其他.

一些上述的药物的, 在临床试验仍在测试, 尚未批准用于治疗滤泡性淋巴瘤, 或仅被批准用于复发患者. 这些新的基于基因的药物审批状态变化快. 通常审批首次谈到在美国.

总体, 根据试验数据,到目前为止, 我们看到与这些基于基因的药物的明显问题既涉及到它们的初始有效性, 耐用性和具体的累积的脱靶由具有产生副作用采取他们从来没有停止的基础上. 费用将有可能超过美国 $100,000 一年, 有时更.

这些基因为基础的药物的详细信息在最近的各种新闻简报. 我们强烈建议有兴趣的这些药物的幸存者检查我们 主题索引 最近更新 文章 #6, 当治疗,并与包括哪些治疗复发.

[: 依罗替尼和idelalisib (Zydelig) 现在已经停止在许多应用, 这主要是由于脱靶严重的副作用].

在 2018, 这些狭隘的基因为基础的药物的吸引力似乎正在减弱.

目前的宣传有关适用于淋巴瘤免疫很大. (PD阻滞剂和CAR-T). 所涉及的三个主要的公司都朱诺, 风筝和诺华. 试验正在进行中. 这些药物, 如果获得批准, 很可能会复发病例作为最后的手段 (抢救治疗) 其中进一步标准常规疗法不被认为合适的, 包括干细胞移植. 预计频繁, 常严重的副作用, 耦合到可怕的成本, 可能约 $450,000 与CAR-T和$ 15万/年, 在某些情况下,持续的 (与PD阻滞剂).

截至10月 2017, 关于CAR-T关注 是增加.

10. 你提到“回归自然”与滤泡性淋巴瘤. 这是什么?

ALL滤泡性淋巴瘤幸存者应该完全知情有关自发 (自然) 回归.

自发消退, 也被称为自然回归, 意味着淋巴瘤开始反转和在不存在常规治疗的收缩. 单词“自发”意味着这种逆转发生, “出于蓝”, 原因不明. 我们不同意 — 回归自然 是什么时候发生的基因驾驶淋巴瘤的错误表达被带回适当的平衡位置可以预见的结果. 这是通过基因的补救策略的实现.

前和治疗后 - 回归自然可以出现在一个人与滤泡性淋巴瘤的旅程的任何时间. 一旦发生, 它通常是 常驻 在该位置.

多年的经验表明,谁的经验回归自然滤泡性淋巴瘤的幸存者有一个更好的长期前景. 阅读 什么大家说 从成员谁经历过回归自然的应用我们的4P-GRS计划的结果页面的评论.

我们现在看到,它可以将一个单一的淋巴瘤节点的永久收缩​​扩大到所有节点. 这种持续性在较长时间内过程可能导致最终 解析度 该病症的.

[: 回归缓解 是两回事. 缓解是一种临床术语, 参照一段时间,其中所述淋巴瘤是“静止”, 不需要治疗.

还需要注意的是自然的 (自发) 回归和所谓​​的频繁发生 “蜡和衰落” 是不一样的东西. 回归通常是在特定的位置复原。]

 

11. 到底这是什么你在这里4P-GRS程序?

常问问题 #5 指出,在标题之下美国卫生研究所 表观遗传学和生活方式 承认并列举了许多生活习惯,它可以创建 后生 在人体内的效果.

很多人都不知道 (可以理解的) 我们的基因的表达 (被称为表观遗传学) 或调节上下 24/7 主要基于生活方式的实践和环境暴露.

人们还可能不知道当事情在适当的平衡, 我们的身体有办法来调节肿瘤生长,甚至修复我们的基因有缺陷的DNA. (强大的东西!).

尽可能准确运用最新的研究联系起来的生活方式,遗传的最佳表现越好, 我们的 四大支柱基因修复 (4P-GRS) 节目 发展了. 用品 #3, 10 和 11 含有营养建议, 饮食, 锻炼, 睡觉, 压力管理和最佳的全年维生素D.

在4P-GRS计划是生物学上的声音, 强大和灵活的. 在任何时候强调的是平衡和生活质量. 它现在可用于首次予以通过积极主动的滤泡性淋巴瘤幸存者.

12. 你的意思是所有我需要做的就是运用4P-GRS方案,并没有考虑常规治疗?

别, 一点也不. 对常规治疗方案,并以科学为基础的天然战略知识提供了实现扩展的最好机会幸存者, 健康生存了过去 20 年没有持续的副作用.

 

13. 多久采取幸存者经历采用4P-GRS程序后明显效果之前?

它是充满变数, 作为一个希望, 取决于不同的是从一个病人到其他很多个人因素. 它很可能是一个完整的采用在文章的建议 3, 10 和 11 初始收益应约三个月后变得明显.

14. 你是如何发展自己的 “四大支柱” 天然的战略靶向基因整治方案?

作为同胞幸存者会明白, 它是学习诊断时的冲击即滤泡性淋巴瘤是具有10〜12年的中位生存期临床疑难杂症.

继我的诊断 1988, 很显然,“观望和等待”– 刚回家等着事情变得更糟 — 只不过是形式更 善意忽视. 完全不适合! 选择了积极治疗, 试图吹灭, 盲目地去为,没有人曾经达到会更糟治愈.

所以,我读了滤泡性淋巴瘤研究, 花很多时间在医学图书馆. 后来有一天,最不可思议的事情跳出来:

斯坦福大学的研究 1984 表明 80% 的滤泡性淋巴瘤幸存者还活着走出过去 15 岁月, 不采取治疗, 但隐瞒治疗. 不仅, 但是大约有三分之一经历了自发 (自然) 回归.

比什么都重要, 这些数据给了我从我可以依靠的源泉希望. 在那里,它是在黑色和白色, 在里面 新英格兰医学杂志 没有少. 普遍持有的信念,总体生存时间仅在 10 年份范围 (仍持有将在许多方面真实) 是“不完全准确”!

对于第一个十年我的诊断后,我下定决心要尽我所能帮助自己,提高我的几率我天然的战略利益增长经历延长生存健康.

随着互联网的出现, LymphomaSurvival.com初具规模 1999. 它涵盖了意见和建议对我所过关于自然的策略和治疗方面的考虑几年学到.

直到大约 2008, 我的很多天然的战略是从替代医学的领域发展. 数以百计的选择是可用. 有一些新的想法 (714X, 硫酸肼, 四,维生素C, LDN, ++>), 但许多人都从发达国家过去几十年的民间传说只是结转. 一些替代医学建议似乎帮助, 但大部分都没有. 你学, 并希望仍然生活.

快进到各地 2010; 现在的癌症有不同的看法出现, 从研究未来遗传学家和生物化学家主要做. 这项新的研究表明,癌症不会发生只是因为“运气不好”. 癌症是一种遗传性疾病,部分由最初的突变,但大多是由监管 基因表达以下诊断. 从而, 我们的天然的战略计划被修改为包括新的研究.

在 2014 我们从有针对性的天然战略改变了我们的程序的名称 (TNS) 到 四大支柱基因修复策略 (4P-GRS) 节目.

 

15. 如何加入LymphomaSurvival?

我们钦佩谁采取措施幸存者成为帮助自己主动.

我们支持这些人 100% 一起分享的东西愿意我们从知识和积累了将近个人的经验教训我们自己 30 岁月.

我们的团队期待您成为会员. 您可以注册 这里 .

最佳健康,

罗伯特摹. 磨坊主

 

 

 

 

 

 

Robert@LymphomaSurvival.com

Follicular Lymphoma FAQ

 

(Checked and Updated December 2017)

 

Here  are  the  key  issues  that  count  the  most, day by day, year by year in overcoming  follicular  lymphoma.

While reviewing the following FAQ’s, keep in mind that:

You have probably already heard that follicular lymphoma is incurable.

You may believe that it is impossible to recover from an incurable disease.

You are aware that treatments are available if and when needed… AND

You may be aware that there is recent scientific knowledge confirming that our body has an amazing ability to regenerate itself. 

If you can “connect” with the above points, this can be your site for success. We are happy to help with guidance required in the challenging process of managing follicular lymphoma over many years.

****

 
1 .  Is  a  cure  likely  to  be  found  for  follicular  lymphoma?

A permanent cure for any form of cancer will require correction of faulty genetic signaling.

Drugs, new or old are able to kill a certain number of malignant cells. For this purpose they are helpful for many survivors. But treatments (including radiation and immunotherapy) cannot repair genetic mutations or correct ongoing daily imbalances in genetic expression. So unfortunately, benefits from treatments alone are temporary with relapse being common. That is why follicular lymphoma remains incurable.

HOWEVER, many things can be done in addition to standard treatments. When properly implemented, these initiatives can significantly extend survival time with follicular lymphoma while simultaneously enabling the survivor to live a healthy, active life free of side effects. 

Details on our Four Pillar Gene Remediation Strategies (4P-GRS) program are covered in FAQ’s 11~14 below.

The Pathway to Cure page will provide inspiration in this regard

 

2.  Do all follicular lymphoma patients need treatment?

As things stand now, most follicular lymphoma (fNHL) survivors require conventional treatment at some point, but not necessarily when diagnosed. If this becomes necessary, it is very important that these treatments be chosen wisely and applied correctly in consultation with one’s clinical oncologist. We provide information covering the various treatment options, both old and new. We have an article on Optimizing Chemotherapy and another on Nutritional Strategies During and After Treatment.

Many members here have not required treatment for 10 years and longer. Several have experienced spontaneous (natural) regression. See FAQ #10 below.

 

3. When does a follicular lymphoma patient know he or she needs treatment?

New research suggests that as many as 75% of newly diagnosed survivors should be “watched” or followed on “active surveillance” (which in 2017 is increasingly common with prostate cancer). The other 25% would likely benefit from early treatment.

In general, the time to treat is when the lymphoma begins to interfere in one’s normal activities, such as from pain or not feeling well, or for cosmetic or psychological reasons.

 
4. I’m on chemo and looking forward to maintenance rituxin afterwards to stop my cancer from coming back. My doctor has now changed her mind and says more rituxin isn’t a good idea. Should I seek a second opinion?

No. You are fortunate to have a good doctor. She has probably read recent information from prominent specialists indicating that maintenance rituximab is now considered optional since it does not increase overall survival time and often results in serious immune suppression.

In response to many questions we get regarding maintenance rituximab, we have prepared a summary of the pros and cons. It includes several direct quotes from prominent specialists.

As a member of the Lymphoma Survival group, you can request a copy of this summary by emailing us at Robert@LymphomaSurvival.com Type MR Summary Request in the Subject line.

Problems with maintenance rituximab will likely also apply to Gazyva. (Newsletter details are available) and so called “biosimilars” to rituximab that will soon become available.

This should help you in understanding the present concerns and in making the right choice in consultation with your doctor.

IMPORTANT UPDATE: Four prominent lymphoma doctors have now officially stated, quote: “MR can’t be recommended as a standard for the treatment of FL”. This may finally mark the end of MR. If taking MR, or planning to do so, you should be aware of this development for follow up discussion with your clinician. More info is available on our site.

 
5. I’m confused about conventional therapy and so-called alternatives. Do alternatives actually work?

A new field in medicine has emerged known as epigenetics. Certain features of alternative medicine can now be matched with a degree of precision to specific genes driving lymphoma (and other cancers) never before possible. The US National Institute of Health under the title Epigenetics and Lifestyle acknowledges and lists many lifestyle behaviors that can create favorable gene expression within the human body.

See FAQ’s 11~14 below for details on our Four Pillar Gene Remediation Strategies (4P-GRS) program. Please also review our Follicular Lymphoma Flow Chart page.

 

6.  Given  that  follicular  lymphoma  is  considered  incurable,  why can’t the same  treatments be taken over  and  over  again?

Everyone becomes resistant to repeated use of the same chemotherapy drugs, including monoclonal antibodies such as rituximab and obinutuzumab (Gazyva).

New drugs such as ibrutinib and idelalisib (Zydelig), including some T-cell immunotherapies (still in trial) are intended for ongoing use. However, as expected, early indications are that resistance sets in with accumulating side effects causing the survivor’s normal cell population to malfunction.

[Note: Ibrutinib and idelalisib (Zydelig) have now been discontinued in many applications, primarily due to “off-target” serious side effects].

The best way around this problem is to improve the health of our normal cell population. Research from 2004 indicates that the survivor’s tumor “microenvironment” is the main factor determining overall survival time with follicular lymphoma, not the number, sequence or type of treatments taken.

A “healthy” microenvironment arises from the creation of favorable gene expression in our healthy cells.

 
7.  Why  do  you  emphasize  the  need  for  long – term  planning  for  20++  years  of  active  healthy  survival?

As long as follicular lymphoma remains incurable and since all conventional treatments develop resistance upon repeated use, it is very important to use the limited number of treatments judiciously and only when needed. Some treatments, such as those for transformation, can be used only once.

The patient, as overall manager of his or her case, will need to factor all information about available treatments into the total plan based on the latest scientific research covered in depth on our site when making treatment decisions.

The informed survivor, most likely to succeed, is the survivor who can choose treatments strategically if and when needed in consultation with their clinician.

 

8.  What  is  the  main  barrier  blocking  long – term  survival  with  follicular  lymphoma?

Transformation. All follicular lymphoma survivors should be fully aware and knowledgeable regarding transformation.

Transformation refers to some but not all of the follicular lymphoma cells becoming aggressive. Transformation is a confusing matter, often misdiagnosed. Treatment is usually required. Due to the complexity of diagnosing and treating this serious event, we provide survivors with extensive information about transformation.

It is very important to get the full benefits of treatment at this time. We have “chemo optimization strategies” in Article #8 and in Article #9 we cover what you need to know to optimize diet and promote healing and recovery during and after treatment.

 

9. Are  there  new  conventional  treatments  on  the  horizon  for  treating  follicular  lymphoma?

Yes, but they are very different than in past years.

Other than for work on re-formulating platinum-based chemotherapies (which we support) to make them less toxic, virtually all research on chemotherapy has ceased.

In keeping with the genetic “revolution”, research over the past few years applicable to follicular lymphoma focused on gene-based drugs such as ibrutinib (Imbruvica), idelalisib (Zydelig) and ABT-199 (Venetoclax); more recently on duvalisib, copanlisib, tazemetosat and others.

Some of the above-mentioned drugs, still being tested in clinical trials, are not yet approved for use in patients with follicular lymphoma, or are approved only for relapsed patients. The approval status of these new gene-based drugs changes rapidly. Approval usually comes first in the USA.

Overall, based on trial data so far, we see obvious issues with these gene-based drugs both with regard to their initial effectiveness, durability and specifically the cumulative off-target side-effects resulting from having to take them on a never stop basis. Costs will likely exceed US $100,000 a year, sometimes far more.

Details on these gene-based drugs are covered in various recent newsletters. We strongly recommend that survivors interested in these drugs check our Topic Index and recently updated Article #6, When to Treat and With What Including Relapse Treatments.

[Note: Ibrutinib and idelalisib (Zydelig) have now been discontinued in many applications, primarily due to off-target serious side effects].

In 2018, the appeal of these narrowly focused gene-based drugs appears to be waning.

There is currently a great deal of publicity regarding immunotherapy applicable to lymphoma. (PD blockers and CAR-T). The three main companies involved are Juno, Kite and Novartis. Trials are in progress. These drugs, if approved, will likely be for relapsed cases as a last resort (salvage therapy) where further standard conventional therapies are not deemed suitable, including stem cell transplants. Expect frequent, often serious side effects, coupled to horrendous cost, likely about $450,000 with CAR-T and $150,000/year, in some cases ongoing (as with PD blockers). 

As of October 2017, concerns regarding CAR-T are increasing.

 
 
10. You  mention  “spontaneous regression”  with  follicular  lymphoma.  What  is  this?

ALL follicular lymphoma survivors should become fully informed regarding spontaneous (natural) regression.

Spontaneous regression, also known as natural regression, means that the lymphoma begins to reverse and shrink in the absence of conventional treatment. The word “spontaneous” implies that this reversal occurs, “out of the blue”, for no known reason. We disagree — NATURAL regression is the predictable result of what takes place when faulty expression of genes driving lymphoma is brought back into proper balance. This is accomplished by applying gene remediation strategies.

Natural regression can occur at any time in one’s journey with follicular lymphoma – both before and after treatment. Once it occurs, it is generally permanent in that location.

Years of experience indicate that follicular lymphoma survivors who experience natural regression have a much better long-term outlook. Read the What the Members Say page for comments from members who have experienced natural regression as a result of applying our 4P-GRS program.

We now see that it IS possible to extend the permanent shrinkage of a single lymphoma node to all nodes. This ongoing process over an extended period can lead to eventual resolution of the disorder.

[Note: Regression and remission are two different things. Remission is a clinical term, referring to a period of time where the lymphoma is “quiescent”, not requiring treatment.

Note also that natural (spontaneous) regression and the frequent occurrence of so-called “wax and wane” are NOT the same thing. Regression is usually permanent in a specific location.]

 

 11. What exactly is this 4P-GRS program you have here?

FAQ #5 noted that the US National Institute of Health under the title Epigenetics and Lifestyle acknowledges and lists many lifestyle behaviors that can create epigenetic effects within the human body.

Many people are unaware (understandably) that the expression of our genes (known as epigenetics) is regulated up or down 24/7 based largely on lifestyle practices and environmental exposure.

People may also be unaware that when things are in proper balance, our body has ways to regulate cancer growth and even to repair faulty DNA in our genes. (Powerful stuff!).

Applying the latest research linking lifestyle to optimal genetic expression as precisely as possible, our Four Pillar Gene Remediation (4P-GRS) program was developed. Articles #3, 10 and 11 contain recommendations on nutrition, diet, exercise, sleep, stress management and optimal year-round vitamin D. 

The 4P-GRS program is biologically sound, potent and flexible. The emphasis at all times is on balance and quality of life. It is now available for the first time ever for adoption by proactive follicular lymphoma survivors.

 
 12. Are you implying that all I will need to do is apply the 4P-GRS program and not consider conventional treatments?

 No, not at all.  Knowledge regarding BOTH conventional therapy options and science-based natural strategies provides survivors with the BEST chance for achieving extended, healthy survival out past 20 years without ongoing side effects.

 

  13. How  long  does  it  take  before  a  survivor  experiences  noticeable  results  after  adopting  the  4P-GRS  program?

It is highly variable, as one would expect, depending on many personal factors that are different from one patient to another. It is likely that with a full adoption of the suggestions in Articles 3, 10 and 11 that initial benefits should become apparent after approximately three months.

 
  14. How  did  you  develop  your  “Four Pillar”  program  of  natural  strategies  targeting  gene  remediation?

As fellow survivors will understand, it is a shock to learn upon diagnosis that follicular lymphoma is clinically incurable with a median survival time of 10~12 years.

Following my diagnosis in 1988, it was apparent that “watch and wait”– just going home waiting for things to get worse — was nothing more than a form of benign neglect. Totally unsuitable! Opting for aggressive therapy, trying to blow it out, blindly going for a cure that no one had ever achieved would be even worse.

So I read the research on follicular lymphoma, spending many hours in medical libraries. Then one day the most incredible thing jumped out:

Research from Stanford University in 1984 showed that 80% of follicular lymphoma survivors were still alive out past 15 years, NOT by taking treatments, but by withholding treatment. Not only that, but about a third had experienced spontaneous (natural) regression.

More than anything else, that data gave me hope from a source I could rely on. There it was in black and white, in the New England Journal of Medicine no less. Commonly held beliefs that overall survival time was only in the 10 year range (still held to be true in many quarters) was “not exactly accurate”!

For the first ten years after my diagnosis my interest in natural strategies grew as I was determined to do everything I could to help myself and increase my odds of experiencing extended healthy survival.

With the advent of the internet, LymphomaSurvival.com took shape in 1999. It covered the ideas and suggestions on what I had learned over the years regarding both natural strategies and treatment considerations.

Until about 2008, many of my natural strategies were developed from the field of alternative medicine. Hundreds of options were available. There were some new ideas (714X, hydrazine sulfate, IV vitamin C, LDN, ++>), but many others were just carryovers from folklore developed over the decades. Some of the alternative medicine advice appeared to help, but most of it didn’t. You learn, and hopefully still live.

Fast forward to around 2010; now a different view of cancer emerges, coming from research done primarily by geneticists and biochemists. This new research revealed that cancer does not occur just because of “bad luck”. Cancer is a genetic disorder regulated partly by initial mutations but mostly by gene expression following diagnosis. Accordingly, our natural strategies program was altered to include the new research.

In 2014 we changed the name of our program from Targeted Natural Strategies (TNS) to the Four Pillar Gene Remediation Strategies (4P-GRS) program.

 

15. How  do  I  join LymphomaSurvival?

We admire survivors who take steps to become proactive in helping themselves.

We support these people 100% with a willingness to share things we have learned ourselves from knowledge and personal experience accumulated over nearly 30 years. 

Our team looks forward to having you as a member. You can register here .

Best in Health,

Robert G. Miller

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Robert@LymphomaSurvival.com